#### Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



### THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

26<sup>th</sup> February, 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

### **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Audit Committee will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Ebbw Vale on Tuesday, 10th March, 2020 at 2.00 pm.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

#### AGENDA

Pages

# 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation service will be provided if requested.

# 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB a better place to live and work lle gwell i fyw a gweithio

### 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

### 4. <u>AUDIT COMMITTEE</u>

3 - 8

To receive the minutes of the Audit Committee held on 28<sup>th</sup> January, 2020.

(Please note the minutes are submitted for accuracy points only)

To receive and consider the following report(s) which in the opinion of the proper office is/are an exempt item(s) taking into account consideration of the public interest test and that the press and public should be excluded from the meeting (the reason for the decision for the exemption is available on a schedule maintained by the proper officer).

# 5. <u>BUSINESS RESOURCE CENTRE -</u> 9 - 20 <u>DECOMMISSIONING</u>

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources.

P. Williams (Chair) To: Councillor S. Healy (Vice-Chair) Councillor G. Collier Councillor M. Cross Councillor G. L. Davies Councillor L. Elias Councillor D. Hancock Councillor J. Hill Councillor J. Holt Councillor L. Parsons Councillor K. Rowson Councillor B. Summers Councillor S. Thomas Councillor H. Trollope Councillor J. Wilkins Councillor L. Winnett

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers